Gallery

Daily Prompt: Focused

Sometimes we’re so focused on what we want that we don’t see the needs of others.

Or we are so focused on how nasty that person was to me earlier that we don’t see the kindness the person in front of us is showing us right now.

We are so focused on the now and if it’s going bad that later on there is no hope of something good coming our way.

So focused on what I have done and not on what I still have left to do.

So focused on saying or writing the right then that we start to think nothing is good enough unless we get a lot of praise on it or about it.

I want to be focused on everything that is going on around me but, some days it’s just too much.

So I choose to focused on one thing at a time and eventually I get to it all.

And, I’ll know I didn’t miss a detail or important moment because I was too focus on too many things.

That the really good things in life just past me by.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

Copyrighted.com

Daily Prompt: Focused

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Focused

Comments are closed.