Gallery

Daily Prompt: Overcome

I say I want to overcome something in life and I know there are steps that are needed to be taken.

But, maybe I’m just not ready to overcome them yet for the big picture of what has to happen is just too scary.

I take one step forward and end up taking two steps forward for the fear is living inside me.

The fear is so strong that the thought of overcoming this one thing just takes a hold of me and holds on so strong it’s like I’m frozen in time and just can’t shake this feeling off of me right now.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Overcome

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Overcome

  1. Fear is something at large inside once own head. Sometimes they can consume you, you need to have something held out at all times weather it’s your hand or head, you will find something to latch onto , so you could overcome it. If you read my post, I mentioned that we should be our first fans and our own critics. I hope this makes some sense. I have applied this to myself and have been able to overcome a few of my fears, but not all. Good luck with trying , never give up. Some day you will overcome it one at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.