Gallery

Daily Prompt: Priceless

Every moment with you has been priceless

From the first time I made you smile to the first time you made me laugh.

From the first moment your eyes locked with mine

From the moment you said I was your best friend.

To the moment I knew just being best friends wasn’t going to do either of us any good

To the moment you said you loved me and would do anything to protect me.

So many memories I cherish because each and every one of them had you in them

A smile or laugh that was so true and real, caught in a moment that would forever be burned into my mind.

Together when we get old we will look at those moments and realize there is nothing in this world that we could ever trade that would be worth the risk we took to be together.

Our moments, our love it was all priceless for the life we chose was always meant to be and anything we couldn’t get wasn’t something we needed then or now.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Priceless

 

