Gallery

Friendship

Our friendship is something I look forward to

the talks we share are so great and the time invested  into this friendship

is the reason it hasn’t fallen apart like the rest.

I don’t take you for granted and I care about the things that are going on with you rather they are small or large.

I have your back even when you just want to be alone and just want to do everything on your own.

I tell you to not go down the same path I went for some times I feel so hollow inside and time has not yet healed those wounds of my mistakes.

You are my fresh air when life just feels like I can’t breathe anymore, you are the strength I lean on when the world’s ugliness is just too much for me to handle.

You are my light when the darkness is all I see in my life and every where I go.

You are my antidote to the poison of this world that tries to bring me down now and then.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Friendship!

