Gallery

Enigma

mystery

Photo BY: Laura

Free Flow Friday

I knew you were following me but the mysterious enigma of my day

was every time I turned around you were not there.

But every time I looked at the wall beside me there your shadow was and

as I picked up my pace that today.

Nothing I did got me away from you and the chase continued even as I begun to panic

you were there running along side of me even when there was nothing to cased a shadow.

You were there and as I finally got home and was inside, I saw no more of you that night

until I went to bed and turned off the light and there on my ceiling you were the shadow that hunts me.

Day and night and no matter where I go you are there along side my shadow as if you have found a friend in me.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Shadow

Leave a Reply

