Gallery

Give me hope

Sometimes the words that I read give me the hope I didn’t see around me that day

the hope that not all people are crazy or  evil.

And maybe just maybe I will be treated better than I was yesterday

and do these people feel bad at the end of the day.

Because their behavior was not called for but they did it anyway and, then some how the anger fades and they apologies.

And you take a deep breath and realize some people are so focus on how important they feel they are and when they see you.

They realize they are above you and so you should be doing whatever they want you to do and do it fast.

As I take a deep breath and let it all fall off my back and move on with my day all the things that should take away my hope of a peaceful day.

Just doesn’t for my hope that things will be better always out weights the negative cloud of people that blow through my way.

 

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

