Gallery

Daily Prompt: Edible

It was your first time cooking a meal for me

and I wasn’t sure it was edible at all but I didn’t want to be rude.

So I took one small bite and to my surprise it was more than edible,

and so I asked for seconds and it filled  me up for the night.

Afterwards we laughed at how I looked when I first saw you bring out the plates with food on them.

It was good that you weren’t offered and so we ended our night with a movie and you

promised me the next meal would be just as good or even better.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Edible

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Edible

  1. Hi there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m going to start my own blog in the near
    future but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.

    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems
    different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Like

Comments are closed.