Poetry

Maybe I

want to say more to you but the words just won’t come

and so I find anything to just distract me until I fall asleep.

And talking to you is forgotten and I wake up with so many

things to do that I just don’t play attention to the things that I can’t find the words to express.

I don’t know when it happened but it did and I know that no matter how much

time will go by that there is no going back and things will never be the same and that’s

something I have to live with and maybe one day you will read this but for now it’s what it is.

Where this will end is unclear but, I know that I am not the women I used to be and you have to accept that now because later will be too late anyways for me.

 

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “Maybe I”

Comments are closed.