Gallery

I suppressed

it all inside the feelings that rises up inside now and then

I just can’t seem to find the right time to express them.

Because I have not met you yet and so the hope of just releasing what I know will be

the greatest weight lifted off my shoulders.

Will have to wait until the right time comes along and you make me smile, a smile that reaches my eyes.

A smile that changes my soul and lightens up my life for the first time ever.

The things that feel like a snuggle will no longer matter as we become one and the things that bother others will no longer be my concern.

I will live for my God and you and then what comes next will be unknown but I won’t suppress anything if it means losing what I have just gained.

 

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

