Gallery

Daily Prompt: Cringe

I didn’t want to coward away when you

came around but the thought of you so close.

Took all my courage away from me and I just couldn’t

see the outcome of what today would  be like.

Every screen that played out in my mind just didn’t

end well and I just couldn’t bear to see if my fear and embarrassment came true.

So I ran away before you came near and even though you said hi before

I got away, I just couldn’t stay.

And even later when they told me you looked confused and hurt at the same time, I knew I had to apologies but I just didn’t know how too.

But, at the end of the night I guess you gave me no choice as I drove up to the house there you were waiting for me and excuse to why I ran the way I did.

 

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Cringe

Leave a Reply

