Gallery

Daily Prompt: Paper

Paper you used to be my go to when I had to write something down

whether it be poetry or just a thought.

I would just get this feeling and quickly I would grab a pencil and just start writing until

my heart was content.

The words would just flow from my mind on to that paper and I wouldn’t stop until I felt I had let it all out.

I still have poems on paper and read them now and then but my love for writing on paper isn’t as strong as before.

As I spend more time writing on my computer than I do with paper.

Sometimes I go back to you paper and write and write until my hands just can’t write anymore and I have to rest.

Paper you were what I used in the past and sometimes in the present and if It hadn’t started with you.

I wouldn’t have a full notebook of poems now and I wouldn’t have so many more poems on my computer either.

 

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Paper

