Gallery

Daily Prompt: Blossom

It all started as a long morning and to see you

made the love inside me blossom into a million little flowers, making my heart fill with more love  than  I thought possible.

Time is precious and I’m glad I got to spend some of mine

with you today.

A lot of the time I’m just going through life and not focusing on the things that are not here with me.

And I want to say I’m sorry for I don’t seem to give you the time you deserve but I will try harder from now on because I know being 80 and 100 years old that you both have lived long lives.

And I want to be apart of all the moments you have left with this world for your words are always with me and I’m just as grateful to see you as you are that I came to see you.

I will carry you so much closer to my heart and mind for now on for I want to know I gave you all the love and memories that I could.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Blossom

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Blossom

Comments are closed.