Gallery

You’ve

saved  me from myself

over and over again.

But, now you’re not around

much and so I’m trying so hard

to save myself on my own.

And, sometimes I feel so defeated

that I just try to ignore the pain and

hope time will heal me on its own.

But, as time goes on I see there’s no hiding this anymore.

Every sign is crystal clear and it all leads back to you.

I try to reach out but you’ve blocked every  attempt I’ve made.

Days go by and then when my hope is gone and I start to forget.

You call me and you have  a list of demands for me to do before you let me back in.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Leave a Reply

