Gallery

Daily Prompt: Imaginary

When the imaginary world in my dreams feel so real

that when I wake up the reality of my life just doesn’t compare.

The happiness that I feel in these dreams just don’t seem to transfer

over into my reality.

It feels like the people who are apart of my life than are nowhere to be found in the reality of what my life is now.

Did I run away from them or did I chase them away and is my subconscious trying to tell me something.

Some dreams feel like I’ve lived this moment before but this time the decisions I make are so much better and the things around me in life start to shift.

And some how this imaginary world that only reappears it’s self a couple of times falls into place and the things in my dream start to become my normal.

When will I wake up from this moment and realize it was all a dream and things to come won’t happen anytime soon.

But, maybe just maybe this isn’t just something I’ve dreamed up in my mind to full the things missing.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Imaginary

