Gallery

Feeling

like maybe I shouldn’t have reached out to you.

Your words rubbed me the wrong way and so I pulled away.

I didn’t need your judgement as much as I just needed a friend.

Things became an awkward as you tried to apologize.

Your words I understood but my mind and heart was at war with each other.

And the blow of everything just seemed to much.

And here you were adding to it all just because you felt you needed to be heard.

When all I needed that night was someone to talk to and to listen to it all.

Then let me handle it my way.

Only time will tell if I let you back in or walk on and build something new.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Leave a Reply

