Gallery

Daily Prompt: Detonate

I was holding it all in because I knew if I let you

get to me you would trigger the anger in me.

And it going off on you would be a horrible word bomb detonated by

your ignorance.

So, I nicely smile at you and walk away knowing I didn’t just save myself from going there but you from receiving what you deserved.

I felt good about forgetting about the ugly that came out of your mouth and soon the thought of you was gone as I moved on with my task of the day.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Detonate

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Detonate

  1. Wow… Wonderful write-up. Loving the way that you intricately lace those words of yours, the thoughts of yours, the inner feelings of yours into a poetry that sends readers to indulge fully into your writing. Hope to see more from you. Have hope, write on!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.