Gallery

Daily Prompt: Catapult

That morning I didn’t expect to be catapulted out of your life.

As you told me off it felt like you had just launched me into the air.

And as I was high above everything, all the memories of our time together played through my head.

And when you were done talking and walked away it all came crashing down.

I felt the weight of your words crash me into nothing.

The person I used to be was gone and who I became next was a stranger to myself.

I was trapped in a body that was no longer me but I had nowhere to go.

And, so I had to accept this new journey I was about to take or I’d waste away into nothing but an empty shell.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Catapult

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Catapult

Comments are closed.