Gallery

Free Flow Friday

With Laura its been a long time since I did this but I’m excited to do this prompt

 

surrender

Photos By: Laura

I surrender to the unknown for I don’t want to keep looking over my shoulder out of fear that it’s all going to go down hill soon.

I want to embrace my fears and take risks with a smile on my face and I don’t want to stop living life to it’s fullest because tomorrow may not be promised to me.

I won’t let anything hold me back and so each day I’m leaving it all on the floor for if I dont surrender myself to it all today what if tomorrow doesn’t come and I don’t want to ever regret not telling you the truth.

So accept what I have to say for at the end of the day things could end great or they could just end.

I want to know that I surrendered it all and left it all behind as I follow God to a higher place.

I want to know that I wrote my heart out and that every word that came out of my mind was received and helped in ways that are known and unknown to me.

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

I’m surrendering to…..

