Gallery

Daily Prompt: Descend

I saw you for the first time in months and the wall

I had built up to protect me from your evil ways.

Just seemed to drop as you smiled at me and slowly

walked towards me with so much purpose.

I just couldn’t stand that after all you put me through

here you were just about to destroy me again.

But, before you got a chance to get too close to me

out walks my savior tall and lean and breaks my view of you.

He starts to talk to me and it seems like thirty minutes has gone by

and by the time he walks away with my number.

You are nowhere to be seen and I finally can breath again and relax, and

go  back to the life I built all on my own without you.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Descend

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Descend

  1. Wonderful poetry, loving the way of you wreathing the lines into magical words that makes the readers fully indulging in your piece of art. Nice layout, great choice of words. Have hope, write on!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.