Gallery

I don’t even

want to dislike you

for as God’s child I love you.

And even though you seem to drive me crazy

the word hate never seems to come to my mind

even when you burn so many others on your path

of hate and revenge.

Sometimes I’ll see a flicker of the person I first thought you were

but if I blink just once you are right back to being so nasty and yet to you.

The crime was never committed and you are just trying to be the better person

but the cycle of your hell keeps burning all around and  you won’t stop until

you have me being just like you.

But I learned from you evil ways that one must  trust one’s gut in this situation.

A let go of the things that we can not control and to not hate or dislike the people or things that try to bring you down.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

