Gallery

Daily Prompt: Better

I want better for right now I feel so hollow

and this hole called my life is just growing

so deep.

I don’t know how or if  I want to crawl out of this dark place

for in the light I see the truth and truth is I’m alone and no one is looking for me.

The answers are not ending up to something great

so I rather just sit here in the dark with all the unknown

pieces of my life.

At least in the dark I am able to hide from the reality of what my life is now

a life I didn’t think would be for me but I just have to keep moving for standing still isn’t an option for me.

I can’t sit around being depressed and feeling down all the time for I have things to do and  I want and need better for me.

So I move forward even though the hollowness of my life is not fun I know that things will get better.

I just have to have a little faith that the better moments and the joy I used to love will come back in a better light that I can live with.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Better

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Better

  1. So emotive! I can feel your words piercing through me. How dark is this place? How hollow? Remember that there is always light at the end of a dark tunnel. Brace up in the face of overwhelming challenges and difficulties, for things can only get better. Hugs! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.