Gallery

All alone

I sit here thinking about the things that I no longer have

and how maybe it’s for the best.

As the smile begins to grow even wider on my face  today

as today is the first day.

That my first thought wasn’t about you and no tears fall anymore from my eyes for you.

I don’t miss you anymore and I don’t feel the emptiness in my heart where you used to be.

That spot has been filled and I smile now and realizing I had wasted so much time thinking I couldn’t do this without you.

And now I am and I’m proud of me and I don’t mind being all alone now.

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

3 thoughts on “All alone

Leave a Reply

