Gallery

Feeling

so much that my heart is breaking as

I see it all crashing down.

No matter how much time I try to put in between me and you

the end result is not going to look good for us.

I know the pain is eating me up inside but I just can’t bring myself

to say the final goodbye.

I don’t want to put a day or time on when my world will fall apart

I can already feel the tears falling down my face and my heart just turning

so cold and me becoming the shadow of who I used to be.

My smile becoming harder to fake as life throws me nothing but curves my way

I try to gain more strength and be strong and not fall apart this time but it’s not working out that way.

But, I just don’t know what to say to you and yet I know soon we are going to fade from each other life and maybe this time we won’t get a third chance to connect again.

All I know is I miss you and maybe things don’t have to end but talking just doesn’t seem like something we will be doing soon.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “Feeling

Comments are closed.