Gallery

I just

got these feelings and no amount of time away

is going to make them stop growing.

A lifetime of feelings for people who may not

care anymore.

For those who don’t know that I ever existed for

I’m just another person walking in the crowd

Another mouth to feed.

Another life to save with words or with God

To do better for me or for you.

To put him before you and anyone else

To tell you that you are not a priority in my life.

To live life knowing what is going to happen or to

wonder what possibly could happen next and that it can’t out do what just happened.

So many emotions playing out as I listen to this song, relatable to my life right now or how can someone go through that.

It would be so painful and confusing and hopeless in the end.

But, they went through it just to get to the other side of their life

and to see the world they love in another point of view.

The future I thought, u thought was going to be it for me or for you

is not the one we are destined to live out.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Leave a Reply

