Gallery

I know

I control my thoughts

but sometimes they just get the best of me.

Turning everything I touch turn into a disaster

and all of it goes up in flames.

I have no one to blame but myself

and the dislike is so strong that I can’t hide from it this time.

The days go by and time is lost as I wonder what I can do to stop

this cycle of happening again.

I’m not the best at keeping change for somehow the past mistakes

sneak back into me like a snake and the bite is always so poisons that

the results are always a loss.

I’ve tried to stop myself before the damage is done but somehow I always

let it out in the end and I floats through the air traveling fast to get to its victim.

And at the time it feels like it needed to get out and maybe it did in a better light or a different day or time.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

