Gallery

It just

slipped out my mouth and the results felt

like a car crash.

everything around me felt like slow motion

then the impact was so rough.

As you were thrown around by my words

cutting right into your heart.

And even though I was hurting to the look on your face

just haunts me and even though I know I was wrong.

I just can’t find the words to apologies to you right now because

I don’t know if I’m worthy of coming back into your life right now or ever.

Maybe the way I handled things was not the right way to do it but I can’t go back and take it back.

The words somewhat thought out but not yet processed the way they should have been now has me second guessing everything.

Maybe, I don’t deserve your forgiveness and maybe this will be the lesson that sticks in my mind and my heart.

And maybe I’ll finally stop making the same mistakes and just keep it to myself until I’m truly sure it’s what I want to say to you.

Because, my last words should be so true that I don’t regret a single word at the end of the day.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

