Gallery

Past

Sometimes I think your better left behind.

I can’t find my way if I’m looking back to see what I could have changed along the way.

If only I had….

If I just had said something

Or if only I had walked away and didn’t get involved in that situation at all.

But, then sometimes the past isn’t all that bad when you can smile and be happy to acknowledge that moment.

Like friendships that are from your past but, continue to grow to in your present.

Or something in the past you didn’t like now is a favorite of yours in the present.

Maybe I’ll keep you past and hold on to the good times but continue to grow in the present.

And look forward to the future for I got through my past and I know the present is  bringing a lot of good things my way.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

