Gallery

HAPPY EASTER!

Everyone, I hope you all have a great Sunday!

This day is more than Easter baskets and the yummy things inside them.

It’s another day to worship my lord and today is the day he gave his life for me, a sinner and once a lost soul just cruising through life.

I thought I knew who I was supposed to be and what I was to do with my life, but then time slowed down and I became confused on the direction of my life.

Everything I loved and thought was what I needed to do was gone and not even an option anymore.

He guided me to the right place and  everything became clear and I’m where I’m meant to be with the hopes of more to come.

I stop letting my failures or let downs hold me down and I stop trying to be someone I no longer am.

I became someone new and there is no going back and for that I will always be grateful and so today is more than just another holiday or Sunday for me.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “HAPPY EASTER!

Comments are closed.