Gallery

Daily Prompt: Timely

The timing was right as the warnings went off

in my head that day.

I didn’t pay attention to the danger that was coming my way

for I didn’t think anything bad would happen when my luck has been up lately.

But, the sunny day soon turned into a cloudy day and the rain poured so hard.

One second I’m walking on a beautiful day and the next I’m running in the storm that I didn’t see coming.

I’m soaking wet and I just can’t seem to get to the house and I know standing under this tree will do me no good.

I stand there and send up a prayer hoping the storm would break and I can get inside and be safe.

And, then a miracle happens the storm just goes away and the sun comes back out and I run home.

To dry off and I’m thankful that God’s timing always seems to come at the right time in my life.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Timely

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Timely

Comments are closed.