Gallery

Daily Prompt: Blindly

I blindly gave you my heart and I couldn’t seem to focus

on anything but your smile and the way you looked at me.

I blindly trusted you with my heart, my secrets that day not

thinking for one second it would come back to bite me in the butt.

I just couldn’t seem to see past the great smile and the twinkle in your eye

when I walked into the room.

So blinded by the lies that I couldn’t see the truth even if it was right in front of me

The cloud that blinded me that day, still blinds you today as you just couldn’t accept that

I had to walk away that day.

To save what was left of me.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Blindly

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Blindly

Leave a Reply

