Gallery

Detach

I detach from you and it’s the hardest thing I’ve had to do

for I’ve grown to know you and trust you.

And now I have to forget and move on as if it was all just a nightmare

and I have to wake up and just trust and believe it was not real.

I have to accept that what happened in the past is over and to live in the present

knowing your not apart of it and trusting that I can get through all on my own now.

I was angry at the end and disappointed at the same time but now I don’t remember too much but I haven’t truly forgotten you but I don’t think of you either.

Your present in my life is a thing of the path and I’ve accepted that and have grown to be a little different when it comes to handling things this time around.

I don’t think if I saw you that it would hurt but I’m sure I will recognize you and will not stop to say hello for it is best to just leave it alone.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

One thought on “Detach

Comments are closed.