Gallery

Daily Prompt: Ordinary

Nothing was ordinary about the day I met you.

The sun was shining brightly and I wasn’t looking for love that day.

But, you smiled my way and went out of your way to say hi and I just knew with that friendly act.

You would be more than just a stranger to me soon, and I was right as you came around more and more in the next couple of days.

You were 100% focus on me and I didn’t know why and I didn’t want to let you in for I didn’t know you and I felt like you just pushed your way into my life.

And I didn’t quite feel like I was enough or worth your time, you seem to have it all and didn’t seem to be an ordinary guy.

I couldn’t see where I fit into your life and the story  that was being written for us.

Being a not so ordinary woman got me an unbelievable man who saw something in me on just an ordinary day.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Ordinary

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Ordinary

Comments are closed.