Gallery

The tight

grip on my heart as the sad feeling of life is changing

and even though I’m going in a great direction.

There are things that feel like I’m leaving them behind

and that makes me feel so sad.

Somethings have made such a big impact that letting them fade away

just seems so hard but the truth is they are already disappearing anyway.

I don’t want to let go but it’s so hard to walk away and give up on something I have

yet to finish.

I’m finding myself even when I have to the time to not even want to hold on or try because it’s not the right time or I just don’t want to.

But, I know sooner or later I’m going to have to make a decision and I just don’t think I’m ready for it now.

Maybe next week or a month from now but in the end I will have to walk away and find something else to full my time with.

Not every goal or dream is something worth holding on too in the end.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

One thought on “The tight

Comments are closed.