Gallery

Daily Prompt: Record

So many moments in life I wish I had recorded

so I could go make a rewind  them over and over again.

To play them on repeat like a favorite song that I crave to hear.

I wish I had recorded my moments of you before you were gone

for our time was limited from the beginning and now all I have are

a few recording but I wish I had more.

More of you smiling and laughing about dumb things or just moments that

were important to us at the time.

Recording you was one of my favorite things

for the light that always shined around you in photos and videos always

amazed me and left me with a smile on my face.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Record

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Record

  1. Sad ☹️
    You have to treasure every moment because you never know what’s in store tomorrow. Everything can change in the blink of an eye

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.