Gallery

There

was nothing I could do that day as the words came out my mouth

but, for the first time in a long time I didn’t feel mad at myself and neither did I care.

I just never liked the feeling when someone brings me down even when I’ve done nothing wrong.

Maybe they think they are above me because of my flaws but I know the only way to kill their negativity is with kindness.

Because maybe they won’t feel bad that they treated someone who is human like a child or beneath them.

Because life has a way of showing you that you can’t keep treating people bad and think you will get away with it.

So as I calm down and put a smile on my face, I realize I am okay and that I’m great and no one can take that feeling away.

When I know I’m equal to everyone no matter where they are in their life.

Our situations will always be different but at the end of the day were all human trying to survive on the borrowed time.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “There

Comments are closed.