Gallery

Daily Prompt: Vivid

The intense feeling of that day always makes me feel like it was just yesterday

The words I remember so clearly even when the sound of the rain pouring down outside.

It was a Tuesday and I had just walked through the door with grocery bags in my hands and after putting it all away.

I took a nap only to wake up thirty minutes later with a text from you on my screen, the words still haunt me for I couldn’t begin to believe that they were true.

It was like watching up from a dream and realizing everything you just went through wasn’t just a dream and the end results are not temporary but life lasting.

All you want to do is scream and cry and go back to sleep so this nightmare would end

But,  it doesn’t the day goes on and all that you read is coming more true and as everyone around you is trying to calm you down and be there for you.

And there isn’t a day that goes by that you just can’t forget what happened that day, when you lost such a large part of yourself and, you try everyday to live more and more for them and yourself.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Vivid

