Gallery

Daily Prompt: Doubt

I don’t want you to creep into my mind and mess up

the good things I have planned out.

Everything seems to going great and then one bad day

and you’re in my mind and doubt you can turn everything from 100% a sure thing

to not sure if that decision was the right fit for me.

I don’t want to doubt everything good that’s going on with me

for what life would that be.

Would it be a fulfilled life?

Or one that made everything hard to deal with?

I want to be hopeful that everything will work out in the end and not doubt that a storm is just around the corner.

Or that my luck will run out.

I want to feel that this moment I’m living in is just the beginning of something great soon to come.

I’m hopeful today and every day to come for doubt will not break me, it may make me stop and wonder for a second but I will move on and believe that things will get better.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Doubt

