Gallery

Daily Prompt: Hesitate

I’m hesitating to write this to you today

for no words seems to be the  right fit

and the time on the clock is just clicking away.

I want to write more but the words are locked up today

and I can’t seem to find the right  key to unlock it all.

And soon the night is going to end

and  I’ll have lost my chance at speaking my words

and I don’t like going a day without saying what’s on

my mind.

I want to finish this but my thoughts keep pausing after every word as if

I’m not meant to write or share this.

The hesitation is so strong today I feel I’ll just come back another

day and try to write it all out again.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Hesitate

Leave a Reply

