Gallery

How could

I know what was on your mind

as you stood there waiting for me to make the first move this time.

I just stared and wished I could make the first move but for some reason I was stuck to this spot.

Watching you watching me, I felt like time had stopped for you and me because their was nothing in this room that could get in my way.

As I finally made my move, so did you and we met up in the middle of the room with the music playing around us and the chatter in the background.

As friends meet up together after such a long time

with nothing but smiles all around I realize tonight is not just special for us but for everyone who has come out tonight.

This night will not end just happily for us but for others as well, and I say that’s truly the little joys of life.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

 

