Gallery

Daily Prompt: Translate

I wish you could translate the words that are between the lines of the things I’ve said you that day.

Maybe than things wouldn’t have ended this way.

So many things I just couldn’t bring myself to say and in the end

It didn’t matter for you would never know as you drove off and I never saw or heard from you again.

If only the things I truly need could be translated to the world and my results would be

clear and I would end up with the things I needed the most.

Maybe one day the words unsaid will get back to you and you will forgive and be apart of my life again.

For I know the translate of the simply words I miss you, means so much more to me than to you but maybe after so much time away.

Just maybe they will mean as much to you as they always meant to me.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Translate

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Translate

  1. Wow!! I know how this feels!! At the end of my first marriage there were words and actions said on both parties that we wish we could take back. When emotions are peaked translations can become fuzzy. Well done on this post. Truly some great things to ponder.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.