Gallery

Am I

strong enough for these rocks being thrown at me

Will I be able to stand here and take every hit.

Or will one hit just be too much for me that I fall down

and cry for the help that no one seemed to be able to give me.

I stand there or I will fall there but where is my hero to save me

from this pain that is so unbearable that I just want to crumble.

I know I can fight this but how much can one take for something they didn’t do

why do I have to battle through the things that really is your problem and not mine.

I take the pain for you and I don’t ever doubt that you will be there for me when it comes to the end.

But, you see I’m a warrior and we fight for those that stand alone and no matter how much I may complain there is just something inside of me that says you mess with someone I love and you will pay.

I fight for the good and I won’t let the evil win this battle so don’t worry I’m not going away anytime soon.

Your battle is now mine and even though I’ m paying the cost of your mistakes, I will take every blow with a smile and in the end I will be the winner and the victory will be shared.

For I refuse to sit back and watch evil take another one from the good side for its empty promises.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “Am I

Comments are closed.