Gallery

My eyes

grow tired but yet I don’t want to stop reading the words right in front of me

and so I continue on.

Only to wake up not knowing what I was doing last for the exhaustion had  overpowered me.

As I drifted out of subconscious to conscious state of mind  it occurred to me that each dream I had been in was either exciting or something what confusing.

I didn’t know if I wanted to close my eyes and go back to sleep and end up in a dream that would leave me so conflicted.

However, I had no control over my dreams and in the end I just closed my eyes and let the soft music put me to sleep.

And hoped for the best, for I was tired of the nightmares and ready for a fun and in hopes find something I was looking for in my life.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

