Gallery

Open

Your heart to me

Don’t fear that I won’t break it

just take this chance with me.

Trust me that I will do all that is in my power to protect you and your heart.

You see your so precious to me that I can’t stop loving you.

No matter how many times you push me away, I won’t stop loving you and catching you.

The world is pushing you around like twister picking you up and around you go until you fall to the ground broken.

But, you see with me the storm can’t touch you so please just take my hand and hold on tight.

For the ride I’m taking you on will be bumpy but, when you finally trust in me it will smooth out.

And it will end with our hearts filled to the max and you will always feel safe with me.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Open

  1. Hi Deirdre,
    Your poem about love and trust in relationships is a good one in time for valentines day
    Did you re-blog Danny’s party? I met you on Danny Ray’s site Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about. I also have regular blog parties like Danny. I’m actually having one now and would love for you to come. I blog over at MostlyBlogging.com
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.