Gallery

Daily Prompt: Aesthetic

I was so blinded by the beauty of your smile

the light in your eyes, the smoothness of your skin.

That I didn’t see dark shadow following you around everywhere you went, this shadow wasn’t normal.

But, I didn’t see that it was always around making things much worst for us all.

It was slowly  choking all the light out of me and I didn’t know it until the moody days went on longer than normal and a shadow appeared in my mirror with me one day.

It smiled at me and I saw the darkness around me and coming from me, I decided to smile back and laugh.

And slowly the darkness slipped away and light begun to show up again, for happiness overcame it all.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Aesthetic

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Aesthetic

Comments are closed.