Gallery

There’s

something inside of me that is awakening this morning and it feels so right and it feels like home.

I’m on my way to seeing the bigger picture of who I’m suppose to be, I’ve thrown away all the things that made me doubt myself and made me crawl into the hole of darkness.

The darkness that seemed to control my life for so long that I couldn’t see the people who care for me.

But, that darkness doesn’t exist in my present as the light out shines everyone who doesn’t know the real me.

You see I used to be so broken that the pieces that were there won’t enough to keep me going and, as I fought to keep up this wall that kept the real me hidden.

It was failing so bad that pretending wasn’t option for me anymore and I had to act quick or I would be seen as weak and not in the right mind.

So I fought with all my might and I realized my worth didn’t depend on where I wasn’t in my life and what I wasn’t doing.

So yea I’m not doing what they say I should be but, I don’t care because I’ve never been in such a better place in my life.

There’s something awakening inside of me right now and I won’t trade it in for what you may be doing in your life.

For my happiness and well-being is more important to me, so back off for my ending will only end in knowing I did what I was supposed to do and if you really cared you support me no matter what.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “There’s

Comments are closed.