Gallery

Daily Prompt:Float

That moment when you spoke the truth for the first time to me.

Floated around my mind for hours after we talked and I just can’t get over how it all went down.

I felt like you were walking on thin ice and so how you got out of all the trouble you caused by saying a couple of words.

You were surely going to take back sooner than later.

But, some how you bent the truth to avoid the lies that were just floating on the surface.

You never wanted to come clean completely, you just wanted to feel like no one was going to call you out.

And it was too late to turn you in when there was nothing left to say for the lies had all but floated away.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Daily Prompt: Float

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt:Float

  1. That was so… I don’t even know how to put it into words, but I definitely know what it is like to be in that situation, and it is heartbreaking. In spite of hte heartbreak that it leaves us with, we become stronger and wiser, and that is the most powerful thing of all. 🙂 Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.