Gallery

You

looked at me as if  I was tattered pages in an old book and, you wanted nothing to do with me now that I had aged.

You didn’t see the value in the years of wisdom and knowledge  I had gained, for you were to interested in the newer things in life.

You didn’t see the value in old things when the younger versions are so more youthful and the updates are fast and functional.

But, when something happens and you just can’t seem to fix the problem that came up.

For you never seemed to read the direction for new things are easier to figure out now days.

So you look around until you find me and you learn to appreciate my tattered pages and hope I stick around long enough for you to learn something one of these days.

 

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

Free flow friday’s: Tattered

2 thoughts on “You

Comments are closed.