Gallery

Do you

still remember the times we laughed together and just got to know each other.

Now it feels like it was all in the past and now seeing you feels so empty and pointless, every emotion shut down.

Like I had to put myself on lockdown and you became  a stranger to me and, now  there is no reaction in me when you come around.

Your now a ghost to me and there is now no trace of you when you walk into my life now and I start to wonder if all the time we spent together was just a dream.

Because the person I see standing in front of me is not the person I thought I knew, you tower over me like a warrior in battle and  I am now the enemy and there is no way you’re letting me get close.

And in the end I just walk away and shake my head for it’s so sad for me to see you so lost that you would push me away and, I looked deep into your soul and saw no regret or emotions at all.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

