Gallery

I’m drowning

in the feelings that keep bubbling up inside me when your around.

Your eyes always hold me in place until I fear I won’t ever move again.

Your voice so smooth it melts me like chocolate on a hot day!

I want to have peace with you so the light inside my heart shines so bright like a flashlight.

Guiding you through the tough things in life.

I want to bring you back from the darkness and hope it will be a permanent thing.

I don’t want to lose you again for in the end.

Moving on without you is something I don’t want to picture happening again.

I want to feel safe in your arms for a lifetime.

I want my words to be forever inscribed in your mind.

I’m ready for you and everything that you stand for and everything you will stand for one day.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

2 thoughts on “I’m drowning

Comments are closed.