Gallery

My eyes are

On you as you walk through the door with a smile on your face.

There is a storm going on around you and you just walk through it like nothing can touch you.

No rips on your clothes or scratches on your skin.

You walk tall as the lighting hits around you but never close enough to hurt you.

The winds grow stronger as you walk towards me.

Blowing your hair in front of your face and even when I fear the worst, you stop and put your hair up.

As you bend down and look me in the eye, you smile and tell me nothing going to take you away from me for now.

So let it all go my little bird and as the feathers of my fear blow away.

New hope grows strong in me as I draw you close to me tonight.

 

Written By: Deirdre Stokes

image

4 thoughts on “My eyes are

Comments are closed.